Skip to main content

Corpus Christi

Go Search
All Ports
Corpus Christi
CRP Calendar
  
Corpus Christi > Pages > Notices  

Web Part Page Title Bar image
Notices

 Year

 Month

 Port Updates

 Daily Port Update

Subject:RE: CC Ship channel closed
Date:Friday, December 09, 2016
Priority:Normal
Notice:

Please be advised that the Corpus Christi Ship Channel was reopened for ship traffic @ 0530 9th December 2016

 

Jason Schulder, Boarding Agent

Moran Shipping Agencies, Inc.

400 Mann Street, Suite 907

Corpus Christi, TX  78401

Tel: 361-884-0903  Fax: 361-887-6132  Mbl: 361-813-1651

crp@moranshipping.com   www.moranshipping.com

 

Please reply to our Group Email Address  (crp@moranshipping.com)  on ALL messages to this office.

 

Please visit www.moranshipping.com/ports_serviced.htm for complete contact details.

 

IMPORTANT: This message (along with any attachments) is intended only for the named recipient.  If you are not the intended recipient, please be advised that you have received this email in error and that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this email is strictly prohibited.

 

PLEASE NOTE WELL: All emails sent to anyone @moranshipping.com are communications to the firm and are not private or confidential to any named individual.

 

From: James Tedeschi
Sent: Thursday, December 08, 2016 8:00 PM
To: Daily Updates CRP <DailyUpdatesCRP@moranshipping.com>; crp <crp@moranshipping.com>
Subject: Fwd: CC Ship channel closed

 

Please be advised Corpus Christi ship channel closed at 1800 due to high winds.

 

Best regards,

James Tedeschi, Agent

Moran Shipping Agencies, Inc.

400 Mann Street, Suite 907

Corpus Christi, TX  78401

Tel: 361-884-0903  Fax: 361-887-6132  Mbl: 361-548-4262 crp@moranshipping.com  www.moranshipping.com

 

Please reply to our Group Email Address  (crp@moranshipping.com)  on ALL messages to this office.

 

Please visitwww.moranshipping.com/ports_serviced.htmfor complete contact details.

 

IMPORTANT: This message (along with any attachments) is intended only for the named recipient.  If you are not the intended recipient, please be advised that you have received this email in error and that disclosing, copying, distributing or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this email is strictly prohibited.

 

PLEASE NOTE WELL: All emails sent to anyone @moranshipping.com are communications to the firm and are not private or confidential to any named individual.

 

----- Forwarded message -----
From: "Hmo, Hmo" <hmo@pocca.com>
To: "Abel DeLeon" <abel.deleon@usace.army.mil>, "Adrian Wilson" <operations@max-shipping.com>, "Alan Bunn" <alan.bunn@noaa.gov>, "Alvin Saathoff" <alvin.saathoff@elementis-na.com>, "Andrew" <andrew@gulfstreammarine.com>, "Andy Gossett" <andyg@gulfstreammarine.com>, "Angela Loud" <angela.loud@nustarenergy.com>, "Angerstein, Lynn" <Lynn@pocca.com>, "Armador Vela" <cv5024@aol.com>, "B. Schulze" <bschulze@bayhouston.com>, "Barry Snyder" <barry.snyder@signetmaritime.com>, "Beaumont, GAC" <beaumont@gac.com>, "Biehl Company" <biehlcrp@biehlco.com>, "Bill Mamalakis" <bill.mamalakis@nustarenergy.com>, "Bill Wagner" <wagslb@aol.com>, "Bludworth Shipyard" <gdanna@jbludshipyard.com>, "Bob Austin" <bob.austin@kirbycorp.com>, "Bob Barger" <robert.l.barger@dupont.com>, "Bob Lippold" <blippold9@gmail.com>, "Boggess, Andrew" <Andrew_Boggess@oxy.com>, "Bowers, Richard" <bowers.richard@gmail.com>, "Brady Fair" <brady.fair@nustarenergy.com>, "Brian Connelly" <brian.connelly@celanese.com>, "Britton Cooper" <britton.cooper@coopertsmith.com>, "Carangelo, Paul" <PAUL@pocca.com>, "Cardenas, Patricia" <Patricia@pocca.com>, "Carl Trent" <ctrent@gulfcopper.com>, "Cecil Avila" <dixbroagy@dixshipping.com>, "Chad Chapman" <forbwm@aol.com>, "Charles Kirby" <charles.c.kirby2@uscg.mil>, "Charles Milstead" <cmilste@citgo.com>, "Chris Burnett" <chris.burnett@nustarenergy.com>, "Chris Nelson" <chris.nelson@rtfc.org>, "Chuck Nickerson" <cnickerson@sherwinalumina.com>, "Cindy Childress" <nam0827@aol.com>, "Clint Trampota" <trampocd@dow.com>, "Cordo, Russell" <Russell@pocca.com>, "Corey Bordlee" <cbordlee@gmftx.com>, "Customs and Border Protection" <crp-seaport3171@cbp.dhs.gov>, "Customs Seaport" <houstonseaportfusion@cbp.dhs.gov>, "Cynthis Burke" <cynthia.r.burke@swg02.usace.army.mil>, "Dan" <dan@sandy-tugs.com>, "Danny Rodriguez" <dixcrp@dixagency.com>, "Dave Morgan" <dave.morgan@coopertsmith.com>, "David Ainsworth" <david.ainsworthsr@ainsworthtrucking.com>, "David Cave" <dcave@citgo.com>, "David Thompson" <david.thompson@valero.com>, "Dean Leber" <dean.leber@fhr.com>, "Deaver, Diana" <Diana@pocca.com>, "Debler, Audre" <Debler@pocca.com>, "Debra Langan" <deborah.langandivin@dhs.gov>, "demurrage@valero.com" <demurrage@valero.com>, "Dennis Hansell" <ops@sandy-tugs.com>, "Dennis Payne" <dennis.payne@valero.com>, "DeVries, Dennis" <DENNIS@pocca.com>, "Diana Fisher" <diana.fischer@navy.mil>, "Diane LaRoe" <diane.laroe@elementis-na.com>, "Dion Fudge" <dion.fudge@kiewit.com>, "Don Parker" <don.parker@valero.com>, "Don Suderman" <sudstev@aol.com>, "Doug Vogelsang" <douglas.vogelsang@noaa.gov>, "Ed McKinley" <ed.mckinley@celanese.com>, "Ed Motter" <emotter@msn.com>, "Elizondo, Raquel A" <Raquel_Elizondo@oxy.com>, "Ernest Reyes" <ernest.reyes@elementis.com>, "Evan Potts" <evan.potts@kiewit.com>, "Fillette Green" <cchristi@fillettegreen.com>, "Forrest Albrecht" <forrestalbrecht@gmail.com>, "Frank McNiff" <fmcniff@welderleshin.com>, "Frank Wiseman" <frank.wiseman@kirbycorp.com>, "Fuat Sezer" <fuat.sezer@kiewit.com>, "Galvan, Janie" <JANIE@pocca.com>, "Galveston Watch" <galvwatch@gandhtowing.com>, "Garcia, Summer" <Summer@pocca.com>, "Gene Davis" <gene.davis@nustarenergy.com>, "George Salina" <gsalinas@btbrefining.com>, "Gerard Achenbach" <gerard.p.achenbach@uscg.mil>, "Gilbert Ortega" <corpuschristi@gulfharbor.com>, "Glen Anizan" <ganizan@topazpowergroup.com>, "Glen Merritt" <glen.merritt@valero.com>, "Glenn Hagler" <glenn.hagler@fhr.com>, "Gomez, Mary Lou" <Marylou@pocca.com>, "Green, Miranda" <miranda@pocca.com>, "Gregory Anderson" <gregory.anderson@valero.com>, "Hal McCord" <hal.mccord@celanese.com>, "Harding Jones" <Harding.jones@shell.com>, "Harrison, Ray" <RAY@pocca.com>, "Harry Shuler" <hshuler@citgo.com>, "Howard Gillespie" <howard.gillespie@txdot.gov>, "Iglesias-Turner, Maggie" <MAGGIE@pocca.com>, "J. Hakala" <jhakala@ceresglobal.com>, "Jason Tucker" <jason.tucker@fhr.com>, "Jay Douglas" <jay.douglas@wilhelmsen.com>, "Jay Rivera" <jayrivera@earthlink.net>, "Jimmy Martinez" <jimmy.a.martinez@glo.state.tx.us>, "Joe Harrington" <joseph.harrington@valero.com>, "Joel Barnhart" <joel.barnhart@elementis-na.com>, "John Metz" <john.metz@noaa.gov>, "John Perry" <john.perry@nustarenergy.com>, "John Rooney" <jrooney@brownwatermarine.com>, "John Sheridon" <jsheridon@martinmlp.com>, "John Williams" <johnwpe@me.com>, "Joshua Ervasti" <joshua.ervasti@signetmaritime.com>, "Joshua Macklin" <Joshua.Macklin@SignetMaritime.com>, "Juan Morales" <juan.morales@signetmaritime.com>, "K. Osborn" <kosborn@topwatermgmt.com>, "Kathleen Bezecny" <Kathleen.Bezecny@shell.com>, "Kathy" <keratliff@aol.com>, "Ken Griffin" <kwgriffin@aep.com>, "Kevin Kauk" <kaukk@kochind.com>, "Kevin Miller" <kmille6@citgo.com>, "Kevin Monaco" <kmonaco@accpilots.com>, "Kevin Thompson" <kthompson@markwest.com>, "Killam, Greg S" <Greg_Killam@oxy.com>, "Krams, David" <KRAMS@pocca.com>, "Kristin Malone" <kmalone@accpilots.com>, "Kyle Durden" <kdurden@gulfcopper.com>, "Kyle S. Williams" <Kyle.S.Williams@fhr.com>, "Larry Perryman" <perryman@bayhouston.com>, "LaRue, John" <john@pocca.com>, "Lawrence Valls" <lvalls@vallsgroup.com>, "LCDR Russell Pickering" <russell.t.pickering@uscg.mil>, "Lee Jackson" <lee.jackson@valero.com>, "Lonnie Bartlett" <lonnie.bartlett@rtfc.org>, "Lonny Carney" <lcarney@gandhtowing.com>, "Lucas Potratz" <lucas.potratz@magellanlp.com>, "Luke Smithwick" <luke.smithwick@valero.com>, "M. Hughson" <mhughson@topwatermgmt.com>, "Magellan" <corpus@magellanlp.com>, "Mark Barriger" <mbarrig@citgo.com>, "Mark Underhill" <mark.b.underhill@uscg.mil>, "crp" <crp@moranshipping.com>, "Mauricio Rosales" <corpuschristi@gacworld.com>, "Mauricio Rosales" <mauricio.rosales@gacworld.com>, "Melerine, Don A" <Don_Melerine@oxy.com>, "Mervin Waukau" <mervin.waukau@shell.com>, "Michael Kolomaznik" <crp-ops@nortonlilly.com>, "Michael Ostos" <michaelostos@dix-fairway.com>, "Michael Vest" <michael.vest@nustarenergy.com>, "Mike Cain" <john.cain@lyondellbasell.com>, "Mike Fessenden" <mike.fessenden@fhr.com>, "Mike Wike" <mwike@accutransinc.com>, "Mitch Heiserman" <mitchh@gulfstreammarine.com>, "Mylett, Tom" <Tom@pocca.com>, "Nick Adamez" <nick.adamez@lyondellbasell.com>, "Niels Aalund" <naalund@WGMA.org>, "NOAA" <sr-crp.awareness@noaa.gov>, "Orlando Perez" <orlando.perez@holtcat.com>, "Osvaldo Vera" <osvaldo.e.vera@uscg.mil>, "Paula Wise" <paula.r.wise@usace.army.mil>, "Pena, Jennifer" <jenpena@pocca.com>, "Priscilla Alvarez" <priscilla.a.alvarez@dhs.gov>, "Randy Tatum" <randal.tatum@lyondellbasell.com>, "Raymond Duget" <liveoakmaterials@yahoo.com>, "Raymond Majia" <raymond.mejia@uscg.mil>, "Raymond Oliveira" <raymond.oliveira@glo.state.tx.us>, "Reed, Johnathan" <Johnathan@pocca.com>, "Richard Aguilar" <richard.aguilar@cbp.dhs.gov>, "Richard Ludwig" <richard.ludwig@biehlco.com>, "Richard Russell" <rrussell@aet-tankers.com>, "Richard Stroot" <restroot@gmail.com>, "Rick Lawrence" <welo@aol.com>, "Riley Sherman Shipping" <cc@rssaonline.com>, "Robert Cornelison" <pisbndrc@yahoo.com>, "Robert Hanson" <roberth@lamorte.com>, "Robert Hawn" <robert@wgma.org>, "Rodriguez, Michele E" <Michele_Rodriguez@oxy.com>, "Roger Sanderfer" <roger@sancoshipping.com>, "Roger Tennapel" <roger.tennapel@fhr.com>, "Brandi Rogers" <Brandi_Rogers@oxy.com>, "Ron Walter" <ron.walter@fhr.com>, "Roy DeBolt" <roy.debolt@kiewit.com>, "Rudy Gracia" <cpsops@gensteam.com>, "Rudy Morales" <rodolfo.moralesjr@celanese.com>, "Ruta, Leslie" <Leslie@pocca.com>, "Shelly Hacker" <shacker@citgo.com>, "Slubar, John" <jslubar@pocca.com>, "Sonny Boyd" <agency@boyd-campbell.com>, "Stark, Jim" <jstark@gicaonline.com>, "Stephen Palmer" <stephen.palmer@nustarenergy.com>, "Steven Payne" <steven.payne@valero.com>, "Steven Schmidt" <steven.schmidt@nustarenergy.com>, "Strawbridge, Sean" <Sstrawbridge@pocca.com>, "Sue" <sue@sancoshipping.com>, "Susi Bennett-Moore" <corpusops@promaragency.com>, "T Host" <corpusops@tparkerhost.com>, "Thomas Nored" <thomas.nored@nustarenergy.com>, "Todd Doerr" <tdoerr@swlandmarine.com>, "Tom Flanagan" <tomf@jjflanagan.com>, "Tony Tedesco" <ilalocal26@sbcglobal.net>, "U.S. Coast Guard" <d08-dg-seccorpuschristi-resp-sitcontroller@uscg.mil>, "Valerie Pompa" <valerie.pompa@fhr.com>, "Valls Shipping" <agency.corpus@vallsgroup.com>, "Valls, Richard" <rvalls@valls.com>, "Vic Rhodes" <vic.rhodes@valero.com>, "Wade, Tony" <Tony_Wade@oxy.com>, "Watch Supervisor" <watchsupr@gandhtowing.com>, "Wes Gore" <wes.gore@nustarenergy.com>, "Wilhelmsen Shipping Agency" <wss-crp-shipsagency@wilhelmsen.com>, "William Baran" <William.Baran@cheniere.com>, "Xavier Valverde" <xvalverde@gandhtowing.com>, "Zahn, Charles" <cwzjr@centurytel.net>
Subject: CC Ship channel closed
Date: Thu, Dec 8, 2016 6:06 PM

<span-size:12.0pt;font-family:"Times New Roman",serif"> 

Pilots have stopped boarding vessels at 18:00 12-08-16  due to High Winds. Per Pilot #8 Capt. Rick Casas

HMO

Corpus Christi, Texas

Weather Report · Interactive Map · Extended Forecast · Hourly Forecast · Past Observations · Historic Averages

Current Conditions -  °F | °C

As of 6:01 PM on Thursday 8 Dec 2016 (Local Time)

No Active Weather Alerts

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">Cloudy/Wind

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

44°F

Feels Like: 35°

Wind Chill:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">35°

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Ceiling:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">3200

Heat Index:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">44°

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Visibility:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">10mi

Dew Point:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">40°

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Wind:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">22mph

Humidity:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">85%

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Direction:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">350°N

Pressure:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">30.44"

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Gusts:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">29mph

Raw METAR from closest station (KCRP):<span-size:7.0pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> KCRP 082351Z 35017G23KT 10SM -RA SCT008 BKN030 OVC043 07/04 A3046 RMK AO2 PK WND 36028/2306 DZE32RAB41 SLP314 P0000 60000 T00670039 10089 20061 51022

Port Aransas, Texas

Weather Report · Interactive Map · Extended Forecast · Hourly Forecast · Past Observations · Historic Averages

Current Conditions -  °F | °C

As of 5:56 PM on Thursday 8 Dec 2016 (Local Time)

No Active Weather Alerts

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">Cloudy/Wind

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

45°F

Feels Like: 37°

Wind Chill:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">37°

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Ceiling:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">2000

Heat Index:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">45°

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Visibility:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">10mi

Dew Point:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">41°

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Wind:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">24mph

Humidity:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">85%

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Direction:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">350°N

Pressure:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">30.42"

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> 

Gusts:

<span-size:8.5pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49">31mph

Raw METAR from closest station (KRAS):<span-size:7.0pt;font-family:"Tahoma",sans-serif;color:#383E49"> KRAS 082355Z AUTO 36021G24KT 10SM BKN019 OVC025 08/04 A3045 RMK AO2 T00750041 10101 20073

Notice posted on Friday, December 09, 2016

Disclaimer
For quality assurance purposes please note well that while the above information is regularly vetted for accuracy it is not intended to replace the local knowledge or expertise pertaining to port conditions of our marine operations personnel. Port précis should always be verified by contacting the corresponding marine department of a particular location for the most up-to-date information.